Review: Explorer Academy Code-Breaking Activity Adventure

code-breaker.jpgReview:

National Geographic Explorer Academy Code-Breaking Activity Adventure

Author: Dr. Gareth Moore

Publisher: National Geographic, 2019

For readers who loved National Geographic’s Explorer Academy series, The Nebula Secret and The Falcon’s Feather, this new activity book is going to be a hit (and even those who aren’t familiar with the books – yet – will enjoy it!).

Right away we start cracking codes: secret words or letters, scrambled words, Morse code or the semaphore alphabet. Some of these codes are pretty challenging, so readers can expect hours of entertainment.

If readers are familiar with the series, favorite characters reappear and make this code book more than just a book of puzzles. Everything adds up to lots of fun. It could even get kids to break away, for a bit, from the electronics.

 

*Note: I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are my own.

 

August 2019 Round-Up

Check out my reviews for the month of August! You can find links to all of these reviews in the Index!

Let me know in the comments below what books you want me to review next!